Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

    Jun 23, 2024  
American University Catalog 2015-2016 
American University Catalog 2015-2016 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

University Administration and Board of Trustees

University Administration

President’s Cabinet

Cornelius M. Kerwin,* President
Scott A. Bass, Provost
Teresa Flannery, Vice President of Communication
Gail S. Hanson, Vice President of Campus Life
Mary E. Kennard, Vice President and General Counsel
Douglas Kudravetz, Chief Financial Officer, Vice President and Treasurer
Raina Lenney, Interim Vice President of Development and Alumni Relations
David Swartz, Chief Information Officer
David E. Taylor, Chief of Staff and Secretary, Board of Trustees

Academic Deans

Mary L. Clark, Dean of Academic Affairs and Senior Vice Provost
Erran Carmel, Interim Dean, Kogod School of Business
James M. Goldgeier, Dean, School of International Service
Claudio M. Grossman, Dean, Washington College of Law
Barbara S. Romzek, Dean, School of Public Affairs
Jeffrey Rutenbeck, Dean, School of Communication
Peter Starr, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Jonathan Tubman, Vice Provost for Research and Dean of Graduate Studies
Carola Weil, Dean, School of Professional and Extended Studies

Other Senior Administrators

Nancy Davenport, University Librarian
William Walker, Director, Athletics and Recreation

* Alumna/alumnus of American University

Board of Trustees

Jack C. Cassell,* Chair Margery Kraus*
Marc N. Duber,* Vice Chair Gerald Bruce Lee*
Gary M. Abramson* Ross B. Levinsohn*
Gina F. Adams* Charles H. Lydecker*
Stephanie M. Bennett-Smith Betsy A. Mangone*
Kim Cape Robyn Rafferty Mathias*
Gary D. Cohn* Marcus Matthews
Pamela M. Deese* Alan L. Meltzer*
Larry Engel Arthur J. Rothkopf
Hani M.S. Farsi* Peter L. Scher*
Thomas A. Gottschalk Jeffrey A. Sine*
Gisela B. Huberman* Evangeline C. Unsworth*
C. Nicholas Keating, Jr.* Lacey Wootton
Cornelius M. Kerwin*  

* Alumna/alumnus of American University