Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

   
    May 16, 2022  
American University Catalog 2021-2022 
    
American University Catalog 2021-2022

Academic Calendar 2021-2022 for Four-Term Online Programs


The Academic Calendar for Four-Term Online Programs is divided into four terms of 12-14 weeks each. Standard courses are delivered over 10 weeks beginning the first day of the term.

The add/drop/withdrawal and refund schedule applies to all courses with a standard schedule during a term. Add/drop/withdrawal, refund, and grade change dates for courses on nonstandard schedules are calculated proportionately, based on the percentage of the course completed. Please visit the Course Drop and Withdrawals page for more information. A student’s state of residency may determine refund eligibility and amounts. Final grades are always due 72 hours after the official end date of the course.

The following programs are offered under the Academic Calendar for Online Programs in Kogod: Analytics (Graduate Certificate) Analytics (MS) [Online] Business Administration (MBA) [Online Professional] International Relations and Business (MS) , and Marketing Analytics (MS) .

Term 4 Oct-Dec 2021

Date(s) Day(s) Event Description
10/4/2021 Mon Start of term; start of classes
10/12/2021 Tue Last day to add a course; last day to drop a Term 4 course for a 100% refund and without a W recorded; deadline to apply to graduate
10/17/2021 Sun Last day to withdraw from a Term 4 course for a 50% refund
10/22/2021 Fri Last day to withdraw from a Term 4 course for a 25% refund (no refunds after this date)
11/19/2021 Fri Last day to withdraw from a Term 4 course or change a grade option
11/25/2021 Thu Thanksgiving; no classes
11/27/2021 Sat Make up classes for those not held on Thanksgiving
12/18/2021 Sat End of term
12/19/2021 Sun Fall Commencement Ceremony for August and December graduates
12/23/2021 Thu Official Degree Award Date (date that appears on December diplomas; no event associated with this date)

Term 1 Jan-Mar 2022

Date(s) Day(s) Event Description
1/10/2022 Mon Start of term; start of classes
1/17/2022 Mon Martin Luther King, Jr. Day; no classes, university offices closed
1/18/2022 Tue Last day to add a course; last day to drop a course for a 100% refund and without a W recorded; deadline to apply to graduate
1/22/2022 Sat Make up classes for those not held on Martin Luther King Jr. Day
1/23/2022 Sun Last day to withdraw from a Term 1 course for a 50% refund
1/28/2022 Fri Last day to withdraw from a Term 1 course for a 25% refund
2/25/2022 Fri Last day to withdraw from a Term 1 course or change a grade option
3/27/2022 Sun End of term
4/3/2022 Sun Official Degree Award Date (date that appears on March diplomas; no event associated with this date)

Term 2 Apr-Jun 2022

Date(s) Day(s) Event Description
4/4/2022 Mon Start of term; start of classes
4/12/2022 Tue Last day to add a course; last day to drop a course for a 100% refund and without a W recorded; deadline to apply to graduate
4/17/2022 Sun Last day to withdraw from a Term 2 course for a 50% refund
4/22/2022 Fri Last day to withdraw from a Term 2 course for a 25% refund (no refunds after this date)
5/20/2022 Fri Last day to withdraw from a Term 2 course or change a grade option
5/30/2022 Mon Memorial Day; no classes
6/4/2022 Sat Make up classes for those not held on Memorial Day
6/20/2022 Mon Juneteenth; no classes, university offices closed
6/26/2022 Sun End of term
7/4/2022 Mon Official Degree Award Date (date that appears on June diplomas; no event associated with this date)

Term 3 Jul-Sep 2022

Date(s) Day(s) Event Description
7/5/2022 Tue Start of term; start of classes
7/9/2022 Sat Make up classes for July 4
7/13/2022 Wed Last day to add a course; last day to drop a course for a 100% refund and without a W recorded; deadline to apply to graduate
7/18/2022 Mon Last day to withdraw from a Term 3 course with 50% refund
7/23/2022 Sat Last day to withdraw from a Term 3 course with 25% refund
8/20/2022 Sat Last day to withdraw from a Term 3 course
9/5/2022 Mon Labor Day; no classes
9/10/2022 Sat Make up classes for those not held on Labor Day
9/25/2022 Sun End of term
10/2/2022 Sun Official Degree Award Date (date that appears on September diplomas; no event associated with this date)